I decided that I have not done a tag in a while, and I stumbled upon this one while browsing abooknation‘s blog, and thought “why not?” So here it goes, the TBR Pile tag.

What book are you unable to finish?
A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess

I started this book in 2014 probably and it took me a whole year just to read the first part, and that’s where I stopped. It is currently sitting on my shelf collecting dust with a bookmark at the point where I last left it.

What book have you yet to read because you don’t have the time?
Robinson Crusoe – Daniel Defoe

This is something that I was supposed to read for my degree module five weeks ago. It clearly has not happened.

Is it brand new?
Go Set a Watchman – Harper Lee

This book only came out recently, so it’s perfectly understandable that it is still on my shelf.

You read a book by the same author?
A Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde

I read The Importance of Being Earnest in High School and got slightly obsessed with this author, so after years I finally bought the book. However, I have a valid reason this book is on my shelf, which is that it’s on the curriculum for my course for next year.

You’re just not in the mood for it?
Mort – Terry Pratchett

I bought this on a whim while I was waiting for someone. I heard good things about the author and decided to give it a try, however I have only read one chapter and decided it just needed to wait.

Is it humongous?
I am the Messenger – Markus Zusak

I believe that is may be the thickest book (excluding my Norton Anthology of English Literature Vol. 1 which can easily be compared to a brick) that is currently sitting on my shelf in my dorm room, and I enjoyed The Book Thief so this should likely have a similar effect on me – right?

What is the most intimidating book on your to-be-read pile?
The Book of Human Emotions – Tiffany Watt Smith

I feel like I need a valid reason to read an encyclopedia on human emotions. And as I am not a psychology student, I’m not sure if I will ever come up with a valid reason to just sit around all day and read this.

I tag the following users to do it
acraveforbooks
currentlyreadingthisbook
nerdychampagne
justanotherbookishblog

