As I follow a fair few book blogs on WordPress, I get the occasional email as they post, and an interesting one came up from Clockwork Bibliophile (here‘s the link to her version of the tag). It seemed interesting enough, I watch Game of Thrones and have gotten into it more and more the longer I’ve watched it, so I thought that giving this tag a go would not be too bad. (Thankfully it doesn’t go into the books as I have not read those..) The second part of the tag will feature spoilers, so I do recommend skipping that if you are not caught up with the show, as it does refer to some relatively large events.

As with any tag, there are rules which include;
1. mentioning the orang-utan librarian
2. answering all the questions
3. and tagging other bloggers to keep this going.

Part one – the book related questions

We do not sow – a book you are not willing to invest in
we-do-not-sowUntil I got to university I would check out books from my school library, which always turned out to be beneficial as it allowed me to save money. When still in High School I read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time by Mark Haddon. After so much hype, I thought this book was going to be a piece of literary art, which in my eyes, it was not. Thus, it is not something that I will be either re-reading or purchasing, as I see absolutely no point and it would be simply sat on my bookshelf collecting dust.

Fire and blood – a book that evokes strong emotions in you
fire-and-blood

A book that evoked emotion while reading was most likely The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom. There was something calming about it, and I firmly believe that calmness is a very important feeling one could have and if a book evokes that kind of emotion in me,  it is definitely one that I would recommend.

Winter is coming – your favorite winter read
winter-is-coming

My favorite book that I read during the winter time would have to be The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. There was just something in this book that made you want to curl up into a ball and read this book from page one till the end. However, a strong contestant for this title is Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith, which I read in the spring, which also happens to be a mystery. Maybe it’s just something about mysteries that makes them winter-y.

Family. Duty. Honor. – a book about strong family ties
family-duty-honour

I feel like a book, or a series rather fits this the most. Now I may not have read the whole of it, but I did majority and thus I believe that A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket (or Daniel Handler, as Lemony was his pen name). Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ve read any recent books that have had strong family bonds. This series, in my opinion, brings the already close siblings closer as they discover what they can do in order to go through life after an unfortunate event.

Growing strong – a book you had low expectations of but grew on you
growing-strong

There have been a fair few books that I’ve had high expectations for that turned out to be complete flops, but unfortunately, this is not the question. But in this case, I could probably say that Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan is probably the number one contender. I had read The Fault in our Stars and despite enjoying it, it was not a favorite and did not expect much from his other books, also John Greens voice just takes a while to get used to. Maybe this was a favorite due to being written by two authors alternatively.

Ours is the fury – a book that made you furious
ours-is-the-fury

It took me a while to think of a book for this. And then I realized. I am Legend by Richard Matheson was probably the most frustrating book I had read in a long time. It took forever, and was just dull in my opinion, and the only reason why I finally finished it was because I was bored but no, never again.

Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken. – a book you have unwavering devotion to
unbowed-unbent-unbroken

A book that I feel devoted to is the entire Harry Potter series. I watched the movies, as they came out, from the age of about 5 or 6 till about 14 or 15. After all of this was done, I decided that it was finally time to read the books. So naturally, I read them twice. I vowed to read them every summer, however that has not quite happened. These books may not have helped me with any issues I have had, but it is something that I would gladly read whenever and where ever, no matter my mood or obligations. But basically, I will forever love the series, no matter what age.

A Lannister always pays his debts – a book you feel indebted to
hear-me-roar

When I was a little primary schooler, my mom would read me books before I went to sleep and a series that she read to me was Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. Due to her doing this, it brought us closer and inspired me to read more. I soon became an avid reader and putting books down was harder and harder. I feel that to this day, my love for a paper copy of a book and a cup of tea (or glass of wine) is all thanks to my mom who read to me all those years ago and inspired me.

Part two – Fan Theories

Who do you want to win the Game of Thrones?
I’m not too sure who I want to win GoT. I’d be very content with the whole R+T=J theory and I hope that plays out.

I believe that Sansa will definitely have some part in the ending, as well as Jon, Daenerys, and Tyrion. Though I can not pin point exactly which one of those will win, maybe they’ll come together as a big squad.However, you also have to consider the recent events, where everyone seems to want to fight their way through to somehow get to Meereen or gain more power.

Despite Bran’s slight (big) mistake in S06E05, I feel like he’ll have something big coming for him soon, and though he may not win the Game of Thrones, he will most likely be in the front lines of it. Another thought is, that it is simply to hard at this moment for me to gather my thoughts and give a solid answer about the winner. It’s been a peculiar season.

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?
I hope the Lannister’s die (minus Tyrion and Tommen who is in some sense connects to the Lannisters). They are probably my least favorite character group on the show.

I hope that the Starks stop dying off, it’s getting a little annoying, and I’m not even sure why they’re such a popular target. As for Arya however, I just need less of her in the current events, so I’m unsure of whether I’d want her dead or not at the moment.

Daenerys seems to be having issues here and there, but I think that in the long run all her problems will eventually fall apart and she’ll get some of what she wants.

This is another question that is tough to answer, as the show is so hard to predict. Literally any one could die at any moment (Hodor) and come back to life just the same (Jon and the Hound), so predicting deaths can be left to the author and producer of the show.

Part three – My Game of Thrones

Would you win or die?
Well.. personally I would just try to avoid everyone and everything. However, looking at the below question and answer, it would appear I do fine until someone attacks or stands in my way. Though, if it were just me, I’d be dead way before the 6th season. I feel like my character may have not even made it to the show..

What house are you in?
Well – according to a Game of Thrones music quiz on Spotify, I got House Baratheon. However, when I took this quiz, I got House Bolton. Probably not something I would really want to tell anyone given what has been going on with them.

Here’s what it says on the website for the house as the results come up: Yeah, somebody’s slightly creepy. Did I say slightly? Very creepy – you are very creepy. Congratulations on winning Most Likely to Be Evil, Most Likely to Own a Murder Dungeon, and Most Likely to Make Children Everywhere Wake Up Screaming. You are ambitious, clever and strategic – but honestly, nobody cares about all that when you’re chasing them through the woods with a bow and arrow in one hand and a castration knife in the other.*

*No actual psychological correlation guaranteed. Please don’t be sad. Unless you DO own a murder dungeon, in which case please seek help ASAP.

Above it, it also features a lovely picture of Ramsey covered in blood…

Who I’m nominating;

*Images for this post where taken off of Google Images*
