Summer time is coming to a close, so it is time to set some long term goals for another term of uni. So let’s grab a drink and let’s get cracking.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
I went out with a friend and here’s what I had / Strawberry Iced Tea / blueberry pie + vanilla ice cream – Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I realized over the summer that there are things that I need to change if I want to reach any kind of success in future.

Firstly, blogging is not a number one priority, but if I want to get anywhere with my book blog, reading has to become more of a priority for me. I used to find so much peace in reading, and with the growth of my internet obsession that deteriorated. Which is a shame, and thus, I need to up my reading game. Also, as an English major, you’d think I had the whole reading thing down, but not entirely so it turns out.

Secondly, after the first year of university and rediscovering myself, I realized that the new me is great, but she still needs development. Now, I’m not entirely sure how to go about these further changes. I have made it a goal to become a better me. Whether that is getting more on top of my studies to excel in the future, or planning my life and days even more so that distractions are somewhat limited. Naturally, making time for meeting people is just as important – and it’s finding that balance that will be the biggest issue for me.

Thirdly, get more independent and on top of what you stand for. I believe that this is the most important thing for anyone. Become the person that six year old you wanted to be, or at least try to get to something similar to that. After all, when you think about it, you are the only person that will always there for you no matter what.

At this point, my goals are limited as I have yet to ponder them more, and thoroughly to the find of standard that I will feel acceptable. So in short, do these goals mean that I will spend more time on me? Yes, that’s exactly it.

