Uploading a book review on Christmas I think is perfectly suitable, after all, ’tis the season and it’s the perfect book to curl up with prior to sitting down with the family. I grew up watching the different versions of this – mainly The Muppet Christmas Carol one that aired on Disney annually and when hitting a certain age, I felt it necessary to read the book. So here we are with a Christmas classic.

It’s a quick read this one – as many Charles Dickens books tend to be. It sends a positive Christmas message that can inspire people of all ages, as I feel there’s at least a little of Ebenezer Scrooge in all of us. It’s one of those stories that despite having quite a few chapters, it is a very quick read.

There really isn’t much to say about this book – it’s a classic from the Victorian age, which produced great pieces of literature with wonderful imagery. These pieces are also of a timeless nature it seems, despite tackling more of the society of that day and age. Nonetheless, the lessons within can be applied anytime and always to whomever, and that is what I feel makes any piece of literature a timeless article.

I decided not to insert any quotes from A Christmas Carol in this post, as there are so many and I feel like everyone should give this seasonal novel a try.

I gave this book 4 out of 5 starts on Goodreads.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset
Processed with VSCO with a4 preset
