Subscribing to book blogs was likely one of the better choices I made in 2016. If there is ever a case of bloggers-block, I feel like I am always able to go there for inspiration. And obviously all the regular WordPress subscription emails help too.
So here I am. Starting a new year off with a book tag, in a sense cleansing my blog palette and getting ready for some quality book posts to come.

I got the idea to do this tag upon receiving my subscription email from DreamlandBookBlog and upon scrolling through it – decided that it was something that didn’t require too much effort but still looked great later on.

Find a book for each of your initials

Bram Stoker – Dracula

As my initials are A.K. these were not too hard to find, they seem to be relatively common letters in authors names or titles of books.

Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?

As of posting this I’m only a few days from my 20th birthday, and that would land me on a book which I really do not like and did not enjoy reading, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Yet, if I count up to 19, my actual age, then we land on The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, which is a much better book than the former.

Pick a book set in your city/country

I don’t think I have a book that is set in either Norway or Poland unfortunately, at least I can’t remember off the top of my head.

Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to

Most of the books on my self are ones that take place in the real world, and settings are of places that I’ve been in.

Pick a book that’s your favorite color

The book with the prettiest cover that I own is Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee. Though orange is not my favorite color, I quite like books that pop out on a bookshelf when you first look at it. To me, it makes the book even more attention grabbing than others that are placed around it.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

There are so many books that I’ve read and each has great memories that go along with them. But if I had to chose just a single one I feel as if it would be a book that I received years ago in a book swap sort of thing. The book is Puffin at Sea by Delia Huddy and Sue Heap which can be seen to the right. It is a short story about the puffin on the cover going on a little trip. I believe I coincidentally got this from one of my closest friends then, and it has stayed with me as a piece of memorabilia that I would like to have with me for years to come, hopefully passing it down.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Once I chose a book to read I often finish it quite quickly – or I try to at least. However, there are some that seem to just be impossible to get through in a quick manner. And unfortunately, I think I’m going to have to repeat myself on this one and say Gone Girl again.

Which book in your to-be-read pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

At this point I have such a large to-be-read pile that I’m not sure which one will be the. I think one of those would have to be Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, within which I’ve only reached around the halfway point at. I’ll also hopefully get to Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee that I mentioned earlier on.

 

And that would be it for the tag! A really quick one really, and I urge anyone who wants to do it.

