3 Simple Questions

I haven’t posted in quite some time, so I feel like a small catch up would be quite good. Though I haven’t been reading much, I try picking something up when I get the chance. This semester has been kind of a mess, and with deadlines getting pushed back, it seems like time to read is slipping away, because, in all honesty, it’s sometimes the last thing I want to do after staring at academic writing all day.

But, a while back I stumbled upon this post a while back by escapeartistbookjournal and instantly thought it was a great idea for a post, and covers three things in one.

It’s a simple post that asks three questions regarding the book you’re reading, what you read, and what you want to read. Quite simple, and gives an insight into past, present, and future literary endeavors.

What are you currently reading?

The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell. I picked it up a while back at the airport when flying home after seeing it several times in Waterstones.

What do you think you’ll read next?

That is a good question — I’m toying between finishing 21 Lessons for the 21st Century (Yuval Noah Harari) or Pine (Francine Toon). Stay tuned to see if I go for either of these or end up choosing something else off of my to-read pile.

What did you read recently?

Funnily enough, a chapter from The Origins of Totalitarianism (Hannah Arendt) for a paper I was writing for Uni. Can’t really say I recommend it for a casual read … there’s a lot to it, especially when you have to write a critical review on it.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.