Five Finger Stack Challenge

The Five Finger Stack Challenge covers five different types of books, basing them off of the finger on your hand. Each book is associated with different prompt for one reason or another.

THUMB – a book I would give a thumbs up to : Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. I chose this as it’s always good to look back on books you’ve read in the past. I chose one which I read in my literature degree, and one that I have always looked back with fond memories.

POINTER – a book I would recommend : all that remains: a life in death. I’m not much of a non-fiction person, but this one stuck out to me when I read it. Though it may not be the most cheery of subjects, there’s almost a calming nature to it.

Processed with VSCO with kp9 preset

MIDDLE – a book I didn’t like : Gone Girl. There was just something about this book that never quite sat right with me. I think since I have such a negative opinion about it, despite hearing so many good things, it will definitely have to go on my re-read pile.

RING – a character I would marry : William Stoner from Stoner. I have raved about this book time and time again, and for good reason. The protagonist is just the right amount of lost in life as so many people are, so both the book and the character himself have the power to resonate with its readers on many levels, and at different points in their life.

PINKY – a book I promise to read soon : The Testaments. It really is quite shameful that I still have not got to this book since I got it October, or September even. Maybe now that I have more time during the summer.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.